JoinedServiceReputation
Jan 06 201212 years165th
OnlineLast PostLast Page
6th May 24 13:572nd May 24 12:38LINK
Milestone Posts
Milestone Years
0510 1520 2530

Not pointing the finger : Wed May 26, 2021 12:22 pm  
Compared to some contributors I'm quite new to board.
I don't do any other kind of social media and only because of my Trinity interest decided to get involved..
We all have one interest in common and obviously opinions vary, what I don't get is the need for insults to start flying round.
Surely if you disagree with someone else's view simply state your view and then get in to a debate.
You will probably say I'm nieve and I probably am but after a while and pages and pages of name calling and heated arguments nothings achieved.
I visit the other boards to sample views and it see. S to me they don't suffer from the same problem on a regular basis.
We all want what we feel would be best for the club and the chances of agreement on every subject will never happen. Some seem to take pleasure in belittling other uses while not being prepared to listen to views outside their own
I must admit to the occasional chuckle but to agree to disagree seems to be something of the past
RankPostsTeam
International Chairman35960
JoinedServiceReputation
Oct 13 200420 years15th
OnlineLast PostLast Page
7th May 24 07:137th May 24 07:14LINK
Milestone Posts
Milestone Years
0510 1520 2530
Signature
SUPPORT SWAG...

Re: Not pointing the finger : Wed May 26, 2021 12:37 pm  
lampyboy wrote:
I don't do any other kind of social media and only because of my Trinity interest decided to get involved..
We all have one interest in common and obviously opinions vary, what I don't get is the need for insults to start flying round.
Surely if you disagree with someone else's view simply state your view and then get in to a debate.
You will probably say I'm nieve and I probably am but after a while and pages and pages of name calling and heated arguments nothings achieved.