The Super League XXIV fixtures were released a lunchtime so plans can now be made for the 2019 season which will kick off with the reigning champions the Wigan Warriors, against the minor premiers St Helens, in an opening round containing two televised derby games.

The opening fixture will be televised by SKY on the 31st January as a twenty-nine round programme gets underway including the six much discussed ‘loop’ fixtures.


The full list of round one fixtures is as follows;

Thursday 31/1

Wigan Warriors v. Saints (TV)

Friday 1/2

Hull KR v. Hull FC (TV)

Castleford Tigers v. Catalans Dragons

Huddersfield Giants v. Salford Red Devils

Saturday 2/3  

Warrington Wolves v. Leeds Rhinos (TV)

Sunday 3/3

London Broncos v. Wakefield Trinity

A full list of fixtures will be available on this website in due course.

The Magic Weekend will be played over the weekend of the 25-26 May with the venue, widely tipped to be Anfield in Liverpool, being announced next week.

The Grand Final will be on the 12th of October at Old Trafford, the 22nd time it will have been played.

Of course, all fixtures are subject to change of date, time and venue at the request of broadcasters and clubs. Bear this in mind before booking any travel or accommodation.


All views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily those of the RLFANS.COM or its subsites.

Copyright 1999 - 2019 RLFANS.COM

You must be 18+ to gamble, for more information and for help with gambling issues see